Skip to main content

Organization Structure

Organization Structure of the Tourism Bureau

The Tourism Bureau is divided into 6 divisions and 6 offices; the Planning and Research Division, Travel and Training Division, Technical Division, International Affairs Division, Domestic Travel Division, Hotel & Lodging Division, Secretariat, Personnel Department, Anti-Corruption Department, Accounting Department, Public Relations Department and Information Management Department. To strengthen services to foreigners visiting Taiwan as well as domestic residents traveling abroad, Tourism Service Centers have been set up at Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport Tourist Service Center and Kaohsiung International Airport Visitor Information Centers, and a Taipei Travel Service Center has been established in Taipei with 3 branches in Taichung, Tainan, and Kaohsiung to provide travel information. National scenic area administrations have been set up -- the Northeast and Yilan Coast, East Coast, East Rift Valley, Penghu, Matsu, North Coast and Guanyinshan, Tri-Mountain, Sun Moon Lake, Alishan, Southwest Coast, Siraya, Maolin and Dapeng Bay -- to handle the direct development and administration of tourism resources by the Tourism Bureau. There are overseas offices to handle international tourism promotion : Tokyo, Osaka, Seoul, Singapore, Malaysia, New York, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Frankfurt, Hong Kong, Beijing, Shanghai(Fuzhou), Thailand and Ho Chi Minh City,London.

Introduction of TBROC

  1. Planning, Supervision, and promotion of the tourism industry.
  2. Provision of travel assistance within the ROC for both local citizens and foreign visitors.
  3. Supervision of guidance and incentives for private investment in tourism.
  4. Issuance of licenses to and oversight of tourist hotels, travel agencies, and tour guides.
  5. Education and training of tourism industry personnel.
  6. Study and planning for the development of natural and cultural tourism resources.
  7. Preservation and protection of historic and scenic sites, and management of national scenic areas.
  8. Inspection of tourist hotels to ensure their compliance with specified standards.
  9. Provision of assistance to local tourism-related associations and businesses.
  10. Participation in and contact with international tourism organizations and international cooperative projects.
  11. Tourism market surveying and research.
  12. Tourism promotion both at home and abroad.
  13. Other matters relating to tourism.
Update Date:2020-06-29