Visotor: -130054 HomeHome | ChineseChinese | Contact usContact us | Site MapSite Map

HomeIntroductionOrganization Structure


Organization Structure of the Tourism Bureau

The Tourism Bureau is divided into five divisions and four departments; the Planning and Research Division, Hotel, Travel and Training Division, Technical Division, International Affairs Division, Domestic Tourism Division, Secretariat, Personnel Department, Anti-corruption Department, and Accounting Department. To strengthen services to foreigners visiting Taiwan as well as domestic residents traveling abroad, Tourism Service Centers have been set up at Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport and Kaohsiung International Airport, and a Travel Service Center has been established in Taipei with 3 branches in Taichung, Tainan, and Kaohsiung to provide travel information. National scenic area administrations have been set up -- the Northeast and Yilan Coast, East Coast, Penghu, Dapeng Bay, East Rift Valley, Matsu, Sun Moon Lake, Tri-Mountain, Alishan, Maolin, North Coast and Guanyinshan, Southwest Coast and Siraya-- to handle the direct development and administration of tourism resources by the Tourism Bureau. The Bureau also operates a Hotel Inspection and Supervision Center to oversee hotels and establish a comprehensive administrative system for the hotel industry. There are overseas offices to handle international tourism promotion : Tokyo, Osaka, Hong Kong, Seoul, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, New York, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Frankfurt, Beijing and Shanghai.

Introduction of TBROC
Address 1069F, 290 Jungshiau East Road, Sec. 4 Taipei, Taiwan, Republic of China
Tel(02)2349-1500 Fax (02)2771-7036
manDirector-general: David W. J. Hsieh tel (02)2349-1500 fax (02)2778-0755
manDeputy Director-general: Liu, Hsi-lin tel (02)2349-1500 fax (02)2781-7852
manDeputy Director-general: Chang, Shi-chung tel (02)2349-1500 fax (02)2781-7850
manChief Secretary: Tsai, Ming-ling tel (02)2349-1500 fax (02)2778-3091
Major Service
1.Planning, Supervision, and promotion of the tourism industry.
2.Provision of travel assistance within the ROC for both local citizens and foreign visitors.
3.Supervision of guidance and incentives for private investment in tourism.
4.Issuance of licenses to and oversight of tourist hotels, travel agencies, and tour guides.
5.Education and training of tourism industry personnel.
6.Study and planning for the development of natural and cultural tourism resources.
7.Preservation and protection of historic and scenic sites, and management of national scenic areas.
8.Inspection of tourist hotels to ensure their compliance with specified standards.
9.Provision of assistance to local tourism-related associations and businesses.
10.Participation in and contact with international tourism organizations and international cooperative projects.
11.Tourism market surveying and research.
12.Tourism promotion both at home and abroad.
13.Other matters relating to tourism.